2023 Committees

AHIA offers a variety of volunteer opportunities

Volunteering strengthens your ties within your profession and broadens your support network, exposing you to people with common interests and resources. Volunteer opportunities are posted throughout the year to AHIA’s Connected Community.

Executive Committees

Executive Committee

Christy Decker-Weber, Chair
Tammy Rice, Vice Chair
Heather Zundel, Secretary/Treasurer
Todd Havens, Past Chair

Nominating Committee

Todd Havens
Cavell Alexander
Mary Jane Schroeder
Robert Michalski

View Committee Charter


Membership & Awards Committee (MAC)

Calece (Cally) Cass, Committee Chair
Ashley Warlick, Committee Vice Chair
Kyle Brewster
Laura Hooper
Mary Jane (MJ) Schroeder
Sherry Tomaine
LaTonya Wilson
Louise Garret
Amy Smith, Board Liaison

Marketing Committee

Eric Kristofic, Committee Chair
Ashley Warlick, Committee Vice Chair
Calece (Cally) Cass
Johan Lidros
Vicky Gabbai
Louise Garrett
Michelle Huck
Jeannie O’Donnell
Brandon Passon
Mike Witeck
John Fortune
Mary Thomas, Board Liaison

Annual Partners & Affiliations Committee

Beth Schindler, Committee Chair
Tammy Rice, Board Liaison


Annual Conference Committee

Jonathan West, Committee Chair
Terri Allen
Darryl Rhames
Greg Newton
Lisa Litwiller
Calece (Cally) Cass
Suzanne Applegate
James Ballou
Susan Thomas
Andy Willis
Jackye Thompson, Board Liaison

View Committee Charter

CAE Roundtables & Regionals Committee

Ruth Bartholomew, Committee Chair
Tammy Rice, Board Liaison

Virtual Learning

Virtual Learning Committee

Susan Smoger, Chair
Kenny Kumata 
Jerod Holloway, CHIAP, Board Liaison
Lisa Robbins

View Committee Charter

Webinars Sub-Committee

Lisa Robbins, Sub-Committee Chair
Sue Smoger
Melissa Jolly-Sprague, CHIAP
Kimberly Wilson, CHIAP
Jasmine Yang

Tech Talk Sub-Committee

Kenny Kumata, CHIAP, Sub-Committee Chair
Sue Smoger
Paul Douglas
Darrell Goolsby
Adam Grantham
John Lefter, CHIAP
Johan Lidros
Kelly Rollins
Mark Stacey

Professional Practices

Professional Practices Committee

Mike Michalowicz, Committee Chair
Alicia Capps
Scott Stevenson
Stacy Wood
Megan DeVries, Board Liaison


Publications Committee

Bob Michalski, Committee Chair
Alan Henton
Darryl Rhames
Jen Conley, Board Liaison


Editorial Board

Bob Michalski, CHIAP, Chair
Cavell Alexander, CHIAP
Robin Cannon, CHIAP
Megan DeVries, CHIAP
Samantha Frost, CHIAP
Alton Knight, Jr., CHIAP
Joanna Rakers, CHIAP
Jessika Garis
Amy Lee Smith, CHIAP
Jared Soileau
Scott Thompson, CHIAP
Joshua Wallner
Jonathan West
Michael Fabrizius, CHIAP, Editor in Chief, New Perspectives
Jen Conley, Publications Board Liaison

e-News Committee

Darryl Rhames, Committee Chair
Megan DeVries, Committee Vice Chair
Jill Baron, CHIAP
Leslie Boles
Lisa Litwiller
Simonne Paul
Mark Dykstra
Melaney Scott
Heather Zundel
Jen Conley, Board Liaison

View Committee Charter

White Paper Sub-Committee

Alan Henton, Committee Chair
Valerie Mattas
Debi Weatherford
Laura Sak-Castellano

Jen Conley, Board Liaison


Certification Committee

Debbie Radke, CHIAP, Committee Chair
Stephen Ford, Jr., CHIAP
Catherine Hicks
April Hulette, CHIAP
Lisa Litwiller, CHIAP
Joyce Massott-Burnett, CHIAP
Nicole Phifer
Valla Wilson, CHIAP
Renee Jaenicke, Board Liaison

Candidate Application Review Sub-Committee

Catherine Hicks, Sub-Committee Chair
Holly Atkins, CHIAP
Mary Jo Gray, CHIAP
Justin Hissom
Angie Stuckey, CHIAP
Charles Wright

Item Writer Sub-Committee

Valla Wilson, CHIAP, Sub-Committee Chair
Suzanne Applegate, CHIAP
Jill Baron, CHIAP
John Byrd, CHIAP
Sabine Charles, CHIAP
Darlene FitzPatrick, CHIAP
Johan Lidros
Eric Palmer
Kathryn Patterson, CHIAP
Elizabeth Uhlrich, CHIAP
Beth Vilches, CHIAP
Debi Weatherford, CHIAP

Are You Interested in Becoming a Volunteer?

Begin the process with our online volunteer application.