AHIA Rising Star Award

AHIA Rising Star Award

The Rising Star Award honors an AHIA member who is up and coming in the healthcare internal audit field.  

Criteria: Candidates for this award should be a current AHIA member with 5 years or less healthcare internal auditing experience who embodies the future of the profession through excellence in healthcare internal auditing and active participation in AHIA activities. 

The award may be received only once.  AHIA Board members are not eligible for the award during their board term.  A two-thirds affirmative vote of Board members is needed to name a recipient. There may be a single, multiple, or no recipients of the award in any given year. 

Past Winners:

  • 2023 – No Recipient
  • 2022 – Simone Paul
  • 2021 – No Recipient
  • 2020 – Megan Schwarte
  • 2019 – No Recipient
  • 2018 – Rubensky Calixte
  • 2017 – No Recipient
  • 2016 – Megan Schwarte
  • 2015 – Jason Haworth